Art in Wood – August 2011

Date: Repeats every day until Mon Aug 29 2011 . Saturday, 20 August 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Sunday, 21 August 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Monday, 22 August 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Tuesday, 23 August 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Wednesday, 24 August 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Thursday, 25 August 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Friday, 26 August 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Saturday, 27 August 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Sunday, 28 August 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Monday, 29 August 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Location Ely Cathedral Centre Palace Green Ely CB7 4EW United Kingdom See map: Google Maps This will be the eigth in the series of events, which in 2010 saw over 2000 visitors, with an exhibition floor of prize winning turned and carved artistic designs in wood and a floor of turned and carved items for sale. Although centred on Ely, a number of the remaining contributing members are from a wide area stretching across Cambridgeshire, Norfolk and Suffolk. Cost: Free event. Contact: John Cox Telephone: 07779652484 Email: egow@jmcox.co.uk Website: www.elyguildofwoodturners.org.uk

Read the original post:
Art in Wood – August 2011

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *