Floodlit Swan Feeds: 1st November – 24th December 2014

Date: Repeats every day every Sunday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Wed Dec 24 2014 . Saturday, 1 November 2014 – 6:30pm Sunday, 2 November 2014 – 6:30pm Thursday, 6 November 2014 – 6:30pm Friday, 7 November 2014 – 6:30pm Saturday, 8 November 2014 – 6:30pm Sunday, 9 November 2014 – 6:30pm Thursday, 13 November 2014 – 6:30pm Friday, 14 November 2014 – 6:30pm Saturday, 15 November 2014 – 6:30pm Sunday, 16 November 2014 – 6:30pm Thursday, 20 November 2014 – 6:30pm Friday, 21 November 2014 – 6:30pm Saturday, 22 November 2014 – 6:30pm Sunday, 23 November 2014 – 6:30pm Thursday, 27 November 2014 – 6:30pm Friday, 28 November 2014 – 6:30pm Saturday, 29 November 2014 – 6:30pm Sunday, 30 November 2014 – 6:30pm Thursday, 4 December 2014 – 6:30pm Friday, 5 December 2014 – 6:30pm Saturday, 6 December 2014 – 6:30pm Sunday, 7 December 2014 – 6:30pm Thursday, 11 December 2014 – 6:30pm Friday, 12 December 2014 – 6:30pm Saturday, 13 December 2014 – 6:30pm Sunday, 14 December 2014 – 6:30pm Thursday, 18 December 2014 – 6:30pm Friday, 19 December 2014 – 6:30pm Saturday, 20 December 2014 – 6:30pm Sunday, 21 December 2014 – 6:30pm Floodlit Swan Feeds Learn about the swans at the live commentary and then watch as the wardens feed the birds their supper, illuminated by the floodlights. Visitors enjoy watching the feed from the comfort of the centrally heated main observatory. Held every Thursday, Friday, Saturday & Sunday from Friday 1st November 2014 to Thursday 24th December 2014 at 18.30pm Cost: Included in standard admission price: Adult 7.75 7.05 Concession (65+, full-time students, unemployed) 5.90 5.36 Child (4-16 years) 3.80 3.45 Family (2 adults and 2 children, 4-16 years) 20.70 18.82 Children (under 4 years) Free Free Essential helpers assisting disabled visitors Free Free Contact: WWT Welney Wetland Centre Telephone: 01353 860711 Email: info.welney@wwt.org.uk Website: WWT Wetland Centre Location WWT Welney Wetland Centre Hundred Foot Bank Welney PE14 9TN United Kingdom See map: Google Maps

Go here to read the rest: 
Floodlit Swan Feeds: 1st November – 24th December 2014

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *