Quaker Service Exhibition – 1st – 31st August

Date: Repeats every day every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Aug 31 2014 . Friday, 1 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Saturday, 2 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Monday, 4 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Tuesday, 5 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Wednesday, 6 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Thursday, 7 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Friday, 8 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Saturday, 9 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Monday, 11 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Tuesday, 12 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Wednesday, 13 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Thursday, 14 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Friday, 15 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Saturday, 16 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Monday, 18 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Tuesday, 19 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Wednesday, 20 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Thursday, 21 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Friday, 22 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Saturday, 23 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Monday, 25 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Tuesday, 26 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Wednesday, 27 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Thursday, 28 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Friday, 29 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Saturday, 30 August 2014 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Quakers and WW1 The exhibition shows what Quakers were moved to do during the First World War. Quakers first declared publicly their refusal to take part in armed conflict in the 17th Century. Although some joined the army in 1914 and 1915, the majority maintained their position against all armed conflict. Cost: Exhibition free (normal cathedral entry charge applies) Contact: Society of Friends Website: Quaker website Location Ely Cathedral The Gallery Ely CB7 4DL United Kingdom See map: Google Maps read more

View original here: 
Quaker Service Exhibition – 1st – 31st August

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *