Swans Awake: 25,26 October, 1,2,29,30 November 2014 and 14, 18 February 2014

Date:  Repeats every day until Sun Oct 26 2014 . Also includes Sat Nov 01 2014, Sun Nov 02 2014, Sat Nov 29 2014, Sun Nov 30 2014, Sat Feb 14 2015, Wed Feb 18 2015. Saturday, 25 October 2014 – 6:00am – 9:00am Sunday, 26 October 2014 – 6:00am – 9:00am Saturday, 1 November 2014 – 6:00am – 9:00am Sunday, 2 November 2014 – 6:00am – 9:00am Saturday, 29 November 2014 – 6:00am – 9:00am Sunday, 30 November 2014 – 6:00am – 9:00am Saturday, 14 February 2015 – 6:00am – 9:00am Wednesday, 18 February 2015 – 6:00am – 9:00am Swans awake Wrap up warm and join us before dawn to watch the stunning sight of thousands of swans waking up on the wetlands and then taking to the skies to fly out to the fields for the day.  These amazing birds have made incredible journeys to get to the UK for the winter providing an unmissable spectacle.  The Fen landscape fills with the sound of swans calling to one another and their wing beats as they pass over head. Cost:  £12 (including members) Advance booking essential. Breakfast also available for an additional charge

View original here: 
Swans Awake: 25,26 October, 1,2,29,30 November 2014 and 14, 18 February 2014

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *