Behind Closed Doors Exhibition and Christmas Traditions Trail At Oliver Cromwell’s House – daily during December 2015 (excludes 25th – 26th December)

Date:  Repeats every day until Thu Dec 31 2015 except Fri Dec 25 2015, Sat Dec 26 2015. Tuesday, 1 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Wednesday, 2 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Thursday, 3 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Friday, 4 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Saturday, 5 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Sunday, 6 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Monday, 7 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Tuesday, 8 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Wednesday, 9 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Thursday, 10 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Friday, 11 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Saturday, 12 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Sunday, 13 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Monday, 14 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Tuesday, 15 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Wednesday, 16 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Thursday, 17 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Friday, 18 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Saturday, 19 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Sunday, 20 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Monday, 21 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Tuesday, 22 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Wednesday, 23 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Thursday, 24 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Sunday, 27 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Monday, 28 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Tuesday, 29 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Wednesday, 30 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Thursday, 31 December 2015 – 11:00am – 4:00pm Behind Closed Doors Exhibition and Christmas Traditions Trail At Oliver Cromwell's House: Daily during December 2015 (excludes 25th – 26th December) Oliver Cromwell Banned Christmas – but did he really?  Visit Oliver Cromwell's House and view our exhibition to find out how Cromwellian families would have celebrated Christmas “Behind Closed Doors”.  Also, as you tour the House try and locate the Christmas objects that we associate with the festive season today and find out if they would have featured in the Cromwell household? Cost:  Normal admission fees apply Contact:  Oliver Cromwell's House Telephone:  01353 662062 Email:  tic@eastcambs.gov.uk Website:  Visit Ely Location Oliver Cromwell's House 29 St Mary's Street Ely CB7 4HF United Kingdom See map: Google Maps read more

See more here: 
Behind Closed Doors Exhibition and Christmas Traditions Trail At Oliver Cromwell’s House – daily during December 2015 (excludes 25th – 26th December)

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *