Posts

Ely Christmas Combination Tours: Guided Tour of Oliver Cromwell’s House and Ely City Walk: 27th – 28th December 2015

Date:  Repeats every day until Mon Dec 28 2015 . Sunday, 27 December 2015 – 10:30am Monday, 28 December 2015 – 10:30am Ely Christmas Combination Tours: Guided Tour of Oliver Cromwell's House and Ely City Walk: 27th – 28th December 2015 Brush off the Christmas excess by partaking in an Ely Guided City Walk. See the streets of Ely in their winter glory and learn a little more about what makes this cathedral city so magnificent. Return to Oliver Cromwell’s House for morning refreshments in our 17th Century panelled room and then join our costumed guide for a fascinating tour of this atmospheric House. The ideal Christmas present for the person who has everything! Cost:  £8.00 Contact:  Ely Tourist Information Centre Telephone:  01353 662062 Email:  tic@eastcambs.gov.uk Website:  Visit Ely Location Oliver Cromwell's House 29 St Mary's Street Ely CB7 4HF United Kingdom See map: Google Maps read more

Original post:
Ely Christmas Combination Tours: Guided Tour of Oliver Cromwell’s House and Ely City Walk: 27th – 28th December 2015

Behind Closed Doors: A Cromwellian Christmas

Date: Repeats every day until Tue Dec 31 2013 except Wed Dec 25 2013, Thu Dec 26 2013. Monday, 11 November 2013 (All day) Tuesday, 12 November 2013 (All day) Wednesday, 13 November 2013 (All day) Thursday, 14 November 2013 (All day) Friday, 15 November 2013 (All day) Saturday, 16 November 2013 (All day) Sunday, 17 November 2013 (All day) Monday, 18 November 2013 (All day) Tuesday, 19 November 2013 (All day) Wednesday, 20 November 2013 (All day) Thursday, 21 November 2013 (All day) Friday, 22 November 2013 (All day) Saturday, 23 November 2013 (All day) Sunday, 24 November 2013 (All day) Monday, 25 November 2013 (All day) Tuesday, 26 November 2013 (All day) Wednesday, 27 November 2013 (All day) Thursday, 28 November 2013 (All day) Friday, 29 November 2013 (All day) Saturday, 30 November 2013 (All day) Sunday, 1 December 2013 (All day) Monday, 2 December 2013 (All day) Tuesday, 3 December 2013 (All day) Wednesday, 4 December 2013 (All day) Thursday, 5 December 2013 (All day) Friday, 6 December 2013 (All day) Saturday, 7 December 2013 (All day) Sunday, 8 December 2013 (All day) Monday, 9 December 2013 (All day) Tuesday, 10 December 2013 (All day) Wednesday, 11 December 2013 (All day) Thursday, 12 December 2013 (All day) Friday, 13 December 2013 (All day) Saturday, 14 December 2013 (All day) Sunday, 15 December 2013 (All day) Monday, 16 December 2013 (All day) Tuesday, 17 December 2013 (All day) Wednesday, 18 December 2013 (All day) Thursday, 19 December 2013 (All day) Friday, 20 December 2013 (All day) Saturday, 21 December 2013 (All day) Sunday, 22 December 2013 (All day) Monday, 23 December 2013 (All day) Tuesday, 24 December 2013 (All day) Friday, 27 December 2013 (All day) Saturday, 28 December 2013 (All day) Sunday, 29 December 2013 (All day) Monday, 30 December 2013 (All day) Tuesday, 31 December 2013 (All day) Behind Closed Doors: A Cromwellian Christmas Although Cromwell “banned Christmas”, in reality families still celebrated behind closed doors. Explore Oliver Cromwell's House in Ely and see how rooms would have been dressed for the festive period in Cromwellian times. Please note Oliver Cromwell's House is closed on Christmas Day and Boxing Day 2013 Location Oliver Cromwell's House 29 St Mary's Street Ely CB7 4HF United Kingdom See map: Google Maps Cost: Normal admission price Contact: Oliver Cromwell's House Telephone: 01353 662062 Email: tic@eastcambs.gov.uk Website: Oliver Cromwell's House

View original here:
Behind Closed Doors: A Cromwellian Christmas

Hallowe’en Half Term At Oliver Cromwell’s House

Date: Repeats every day until Sun Nov 03 2013 . Saturday, 26 October 2013 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Sunday, 27 October 2013 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Monday, 28 October 2013 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Tuesday, 29 October 2013 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Wednesday, 30 October 2013 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Thursday, 31 October 2013 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Friday, 1 November 2013 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Saturday, 2 November 2013 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Sunday, 3 November 2013 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Hallowe'en Half Term At Oliver Cromwell's House: Family Event Pick up your spooky Hallowe'en Trail as you walk through this atmospheric house and into the Haunted Bedroom if you dare! To complete your visit, try your hand at creating your own ghost to add to our Ghosts of Cromwell's House collection Location Oliver Cromwell's House 29 St Mary's Street Ely CB7 4HF United Kingdom See map: Google Maps Cost: Normal admission prices apply Contact: Oliver Cromwell's House Telephone: 01353 662062 Email: tic@eastcambs.gov.uk Website: Oliver Cromwell's House

See the rest here:
Hallowe’en Half Term At Oliver Cromwell’s House