Posts

No charge for toilets to be introduced in East Cambs

Reference: 
078//15
Date: 
Tue, 11/03/2015

Following a consultation with residents and visitors in East Cambridgeshire, the District Council is no longer intending to take forward the option of introducing a charge to use public conveniences.

The consultation was part of a review of the service which has assessed the current state of the nine toilets in Ely, Littleport, Burwell and Fordham which currently cost over £200,000 a year to run.

The full ECDC press release can be viewed here:No charge for toilets to be introduced in East Cambs

Home Front Harvest at Burwell Museum – 27th September 2015

Date:  Sunday, 27 September 2015 – 2:00pm – 5:00pm Home Front Harvest at Burwell Museum Do the ‘Lambeth Walk’ down to our  V.E. Day street party to celebrate the 70th anniversary of the end of World War Two. Join us for wartime games, music, make do and mend crafts, rationing cookery lessons and an afternoon tea party with some wartime dishes you’ll want to try again! Cost:  £5 per person Contact:  Burwell Museum Telephone:  01638 605544 Email:  education@burwellmuseum.org.uk Website:  Burwell Museum Location Burwell Museum Mill Close Burwell, Cambridge CB25 0HL United Kingdom See map: Google Maps read more

See original here:
Home Front Harvest at Burwell Museum – 27th September 2015

Mythical Maze Summer Reading Challenge: 12th July to 10th September 2014

Date:  Repeats every day until Wed Sep 10 2014 . Saturday, 12 July 2014 (All day) Sunday, 13 July 2014 (All day) Monday, 14 July 2014 (All day) Tuesday, 15 July 2014 (All day) Wednesday, 16 July 2014 (All day) Thursday, 17 July 2014 (All day) Friday, 18 July 2014 (All day) Saturday, 19 July 2014 (All day) Sunday, 20 July 2014 (All day) Monday, 21 July 2014 (All day) Tuesday, 22 July 2014 (All day) Wednesday, 23 July 2014 (All day) Thursday, 24 July 2014 (All day) Friday, 25 July 2014 (All day) Saturday, 26 July 2014 (All day) Sunday, 27 July 2014 (All day) Monday, 28 July 2014 (All day) Tuesday, 29 July 2014 (All day) Wednesday, 30 July 2014 (All day) Thursday, 31 July 2014 (All day) Friday, 1 August 2014 (All day) Saturday, 2 August 2014 (All day) Sunday, 3 August 2014 (All day) Monday, 4 August 2014 (All day) Tuesday, 5 August 2014 (All day) Wednesday, 6 August 2014 (All day) Thursday, 7 August 2014 (All day) Friday, 8 August 2014 (All day) Saturday, 9 August 2014 (All day) Sunday, 10 August 2014 (All day) Monday, 11 August 2014 (All day) Tuesday, 12 August 2014 (All day) Wednesday, 13 August 2014 (All day) Thursday, 14 August 2014 (All day) Friday, 15 August 2014 (All day) Saturday, 16 August 2014 (All day) Sunday, 17 August 2014 (All day) Monday, 18 August 2014 (All day) Tuesday, 19 August 2014 (All day) Wednesday, 20 August 2014 (All day) Thursday, 21 August 2014 (All day) Friday, 22 August 2014 (All day) Saturday, 23 August 2014 (All day) Sunday, 24 August 2014 (All day) Monday, 25 August 2014 (All day) Tuesday, 26 August 2014 (All day) Wednesday, 27 August 2014 (All day) Thursday, 28 August 2014 (All day) Friday, 29 August 2014 (All day) Saturday, 30 August 2014 (All day) Sunday, 31 August 2014 (All day) Monday, 1 September 2014 (All day) Tuesday, 2 September 2014 (All day) Wednesday, 3 September 2014 (All day) Thursday, 4 September 2014 (All day) Friday, 5 September 2014 (All day) Saturday, 6 September 2014 (All day) Sunday, 7 September 2014 (All day) Monday, 8 September 2014 (All day) Tuesday, 9 September 2014 (All day) Wednesday, 10 September 2014 (All day) Mythical Maze Summer Reading Challenge: 12th July to 10th September 2014 Come along to your local library this summer and register for this year's Summer Reading Challenge, The Mythical Maze. Read one library book per week during the summer holidays and collect a sticker each time.There's a certificate and gold medal for everyone who finishes! Sessions will be held on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays 10-2 but you can also collect your stickers at the desk outside of these times. Cost:  Free Contact:  Ely Library Telephone:  0345 045 5225 Website:  Cambridgeshire Libraries Location Ely Library 6 The Cloisters Ely CB7 4ZH United Kingdom See map: Google Maps

More here:
Mythical Maze Summer Reading Challenge: 12th July to 10th September 2014