Posts

Guided Riverside Walk

Date:  Repeats every 21 days until Sun Jul 24 2016 . Sunday, 24 July 2016 – 11:30am – 1:00pm Introducing our Summer Programme of Guided Walks around the beautiful City of Ely. All walks depart from Oliver Cromwell’s House at 11.30 am. Places may be pre-booked or booked on arrival (subject to availability). Guided Riverside Walk: Sunday 24th July and 14th August This expanded tour takes in the city centre as well as the picturesque waterside. Learn about the drainage of the Fens, the life of the Fen Folk and how the river has served visitors and residents across the ages. Cost:  All Tickets £4 Contact:  Oliver Cromwell's House Telephone:  01353 662062 Email:  tic@eastcambs.gov.uk Website:  Visit Ely Location Oliver Cromwell's House St Mary's Street Ely CB7 4HF United Kingdom See map: Google Maps

Here is the original:
Guided Riverside Walk

Guided Tours of Oliver Cromwell’s House

Date:  Repeats every 7 days until Sat Aug 27 2016 . Saturday, 23 July 2016 – 11:30am – 1:00pm Saturday, 30 July 2016 – 11:30am – 1:00pm Saturday, 6 August 2016 – 11:30am – 1:00pm Saturday, 13 August 2016 – 11:30am – 1:00pm Saturday, 20 August 2016 – 11:30am – 1:00pm Saturday, 27 August 2016 – 11:30am – 1:00pm Join our costumed guide for a tour of this atmospheric house,detailing life in the17th Century. Learn about how families would have spent their time, hear about Mrs Cromwell’s love of cooking and find out what life was like as a soldier during the civil war. Cost:  Adult – £6.00 Child – £3.50 Contact:  Oliver Cromwell's House Telephone:  01353 662062 Email:  tic@eastcambs.gov.uk Website:  Visit Ely Location Oliver Cromwell's House St Mary's Street Ely CB7 4HF United Kingdom See map: Google Maps

More here:
Guided Tours of Oliver Cromwell’s House