Posts

Dragonfly walks at Welney: 1st September – 29th September 2014

Date:  Repeats every day on September every Monday and every Thursday and every Saturday until Mon Sep 29 2014 . Monday, 1 September 2014 – 1:00pm – 2:00pm Thursday, 4 September 2014 – 1:00pm – 2:00pm Saturday, 6 September 2014 – 1:00pm – 2:00pm Monday, 8 September 2014 – 1:00pm – 2:00pm Thursday, 11 September 2014 – 1:00pm – 2:00pm Saturday, 13 September 2014 – 1:00pm – 2:00pm Monday, 15 September 2014 – 1:00pm – 2:00pm Thursday, 18 September 2014 – 1:00pm – 2:00pm Saturday, 20 September 2014 – 1:00pm – 2:00pm Monday, 22 September 2014 – 1:00pm – 2:00pm Thursday, 25 September 2014 – 1:00pm – 2:00pm Saturday, 27 September 2014 – 1:00pm – 2:00pm Monday, 29 September 2014 – 1:00pm – 2:00pm Dragonfly walks at Welney Join our guide for an hour's walk to get a closer look at some of the dragonfly and damselfly species out on the reserve at the moment.   Cost:  Adult £7.75 £7.05 Concession (65+, full-time students, unemployed) £5.90 £5.36 Child (4-16 years) £3.80 £3.45 Family (2 adults and 2 children, 4-16 years) £20.70 £18.82 Children (under 4 years) Free Free Essential helpers assisting disabled visitors Free Free Contact:  Welney Wetland Centre Telephone:  01353 860711 Email:  info.welney@wwt.org.uk Website:  Welney Wetland Centre Location Welney Wetland Centre Hundred Foot Bank Welney PE14 9TN United Kingdom See map: Google Maps

Here is the original post: 
Dragonfly walks at Welney: 1st September – 29th September 2014

Special Exhibition at Ely Museum "The Wild Fens" – 6th September – 27th November 2014

Date:  Saturday, 6 September 2014 (All day) – Thursday, 27 November 2014 (All day) Special Exhibition at Ely Museum “The Wild Fens” A journey back to ancient landscapes. Opening times at Ely Museum until 30th October:  Monday to Saturday 10.30am – 5.00pm, Sunday 1.00pm – 5.00pm From 1st November Monday – Saturday (except Tuesday) 10.30am – 4.00pm, Sunday 1.00pm – 4.00pm Cost:  Adults: £3.50, Concessions: £2.50, Children: £1 Children under 5 free Contact:  Ely Museum Telephone:  01353 666655 Email:  admin@elymuseum.org.uk Website:  Ely Museum Location Ely Museum The Old Gaol, Market Street Ely CB7 4LS United Kingdom See map: Google Maps

See the rest here:
Special Exhibition at Ely Museum "The Wild Fens" – 6th September – 27th November 2014