Posts

Harmful Aliens: Introduced species in Britain – 21st October 2011

Date:  Friday, 21 October 2011 – 7:45pm Location Ely Museum Market Street Ely CB7 4LS United Kingdom See map: Google Maps Join the Ely Local Group of the Wildlife Trust for an illustrated talk entitled Harmful Aliens: A look at the plants and animals that have arrived or been introduced to Britain, the harm they do and how they are being managed'. Cost:  £2 Contact:  Will Burdett Telephone:  01353 661339 Email:  will.burdett@anglia.ac.uk

Original post: 
Harmful Aliens: Introduced species in Britain – 21st October 2011

Exhibition: Occupation Body and Soul – Autumn 2011

Date:  Repeats every day until Sat Oct 01 2011 . Saturday, 17 September 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Sunday, 18 September 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Monday, 19 September 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Tuesday, 20 September 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Wednesday, 21 September 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Thursday, 22 September 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Friday, 23 September 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Saturday, 24 September 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Sunday, 25 September 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Monday, 26 September 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Tuesday, 27 September 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Wednesday, 28 September 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Thursday, 29 September 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Friday, 30 September 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Saturday, 1 October 2011 – 10:00am – 5:00pm Location Ely Cathedral The Gallery Ely CB7 4DL United Kingdom See map: Google Maps A photographic exhibition featuring over 100 pictures of Israeli military checkpoints in the West Bank, Occupied Palestine. It is produced and curated by Israeli women's group Machsom Watch, organised by Cambridge Palestine Solidarity Campaign, and supported by Ely City Amnesty Group. Cost:  Free Entry Contact:  Averil Parkinson Telephone:  01223 369342

View post:
Exhibition: Occupation Body and Soul – Autumn 2011

Prime Brass in Concert – 4th September 2011

Date:  Sunday, 4 September 2011 – 5:15pm Location Ely Cathedral The Gallery Ely United Kingdom See map: Google Maps Prime Brass, music for symphonic brass, organ and percussion. with Jonathan Lilley, organ and Paul Trepte, conductor Bliss – Ceremonial Prelude Bach arr. Elgar – Two Chorales from the St. Matthew Passion Barber – Mutations from Bach Harris – Chorale Litaize – Cortege Rautavaara – A Requiem In Our Time Walton – Crown Imperial Cost:  All tickets £10 Contact:  Ely Cathedral Box Office Telephone:  01353 660349 (Mon-Sat 9:30am-4pm) Email:  box.office@cathedral.ely.anglican.org

Read more here: 
Prime Brass in Concert – 4th September 2011