Posts

Myths & Legends Summer Craft Sessions – Wednesdays 6th, 20th & 27th August

Date:  Repeats every week until Wed Aug 27 2014 except Tue Aug 12 2014. Wednesday, 6 August 2014 – 10:30am – 11:30am Wednesday, 20 August 2014 – 10:30am – 11:30am Wednesday, 27 August 2014 – 10:30am – 11:30am Myths & Legends Summer Craft Sessions Craft sessions with a 'Myths & Legends' theme to go with the Summer Reading Challenge. All ages welcome. Tickets must be purchased in advance from Ely Library. Children must be accompanied by an adult. Cost:  £1.50 per child Contact:  Ely Library Telephone:  0345 045 5225 Email:  your.library@cambridgeshire.gov.uk Website:  Cambridgeshire Libraries Location Ely Library 6 The Cloisters Ely CB7 4ZH United Kingdom See map: Google Maps

See original here:
Myths & Legends Summer Craft Sessions – Wednesdays 6th, 20th & 27th August

Mythical Maze Summer Reading Challenge: 12th July to 10th September 2014

Date:  Repeats every day until Wed Sep 10 2014 . Saturday, 12 July 2014 (All day) Sunday, 13 July 2014 (All day) Monday, 14 July 2014 (All day) Tuesday, 15 July 2014 (All day) Wednesday, 16 July 2014 (All day) Thursday, 17 July 2014 (All day) Friday, 18 July 2014 (All day) Saturday, 19 July 2014 (All day) Sunday, 20 July 2014 (All day) Monday, 21 July 2014 (All day) Tuesday, 22 July 2014 (All day) Wednesday, 23 July 2014 (All day) Thursday, 24 July 2014 (All day) Friday, 25 July 2014 (All day) Saturday, 26 July 2014 (All day) Sunday, 27 July 2014 (All day) Monday, 28 July 2014 (All day) Tuesday, 29 July 2014 (All day) Wednesday, 30 July 2014 (All day) Thursday, 31 July 2014 (All day) Friday, 1 August 2014 (All day) Saturday, 2 August 2014 (All day) Sunday, 3 August 2014 (All day) Monday, 4 August 2014 (All day) Tuesday, 5 August 2014 (All day) Wednesday, 6 August 2014 (All day) Thursday, 7 August 2014 (All day) Friday, 8 August 2014 (All day) Saturday, 9 August 2014 (All day) Sunday, 10 August 2014 (All day) Monday, 11 August 2014 (All day) Tuesday, 12 August 2014 (All day) Wednesday, 13 August 2014 (All day) Thursday, 14 August 2014 (All day) Friday, 15 August 2014 (All day) Saturday, 16 August 2014 (All day) Sunday, 17 August 2014 (All day) Monday, 18 August 2014 (All day) Tuesday, 19 August 2014 (All day) Wednesday, 20 August 2014 (All day) Thursday, 21 August 2014 (All day) Friday, 22 August 2014 (All day) Saturday, 23 August 2014 (All day) Sunday, 24 August 2014 (All day) Monday, 25 August 2014 (All day) Tuesday, 26 August 2014 (All day) Wednesday, 27 August 2014 (All day) Thursday, 28 August 2014 (All day) Friday, 29 August 2014 (All day) Saturday, 30 August 2014 (All day) Sunday, 31 August 2014 (All day) Monday, 1 September 2014 (All day) Tuesday, 2 September 2014 (All day) Wednesday, 3 September 2014 (All day) Thursday, 4 September 2014 (All day) Friday, 5 September 2014 (All day) Saturday, 6 September 2014 (All day) Sunday, 7 September 2014 (All day) Monday, 8 September 2014 (All day) Tuesday, 9 September 2014 (All day) Wednesday, 10 September 2014 (All day) Mythical Maze Summer Reading Challenge: 12th July to 10th September 2014 Come along to your local library this summer and register for this year's Summer Reading Challenge, The Mythical Maze. Read one library book per week during the summer holidays and collect a sticker each time.There's a certificate and gold medal for everyone who finishes! Sessions will be held on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays 10-2 but you can also collect your stickers at the desk outside of these times. Cost:  Free Contact:  Ely Library Telephone:  0345 045 5225 Website:  Cambridgeshire Libraries Location Ely Library 6 The Cloisters Ely CB7 4ZH United Kingdom See map: Google Maps

More here:
Mythical Maze Summer Reading Challenge: 12th July to 10th September 2014

Quiet Prayer and Reflection to commemorate the outbreak of World War 1 – 4th August 2014

Date:  Monday, 4 August 2014 (All day) Ely Methodist Church will be open for a time of quiet prayer and reflection You are most welcome to view the Memorial Plaque, read the Roll of Honour, light a candle and take time to sit and reflect. The church will be open  2 – 4 pm and 8 – 10pm. Contact:  Ely Methodist Church Location Ely Methodist Church Chapel Street Ely CB6 1AD United Kingdom See map: Google Maps

Excerpt from: 
Quiet Prayer and Reflection to commemorate the outbreak of World War 1 – 4th August 2014