Posts

Sending a belated Valentine to this year’s Food and Drink Festival

Reference: 
017/15
Date: 
Mon, 03/02/2015
After thousands of people came out to enjoy Ely’s first Food and Drink Festival as part of the Eel weekend last year, planning is well under way for 2015 – with the first celebrity chef signed up.
 
Valentine Warner – the renowned food writer and cook, famous for his BBC series ‘What to Eat Now’ and a host of cookery books including ‘What to eat next’ has agreed to open next year’s event on Sunday 3 May.
 

The full ECDC press release can be viewed here:Sending a belated Valentine to this year’s Food and Drink Festival

Special Exhibition at Ely Museum "The Wild Fens" – 6th September – 27th November 2014

Date:  Saturday, 6 September 2014 (All day) – Thursday, 27 November 2014 (All day) Special Exhibition at Ely Museum “The Wild Fens” A journey back to ancient landscapes. Opening times at Ely Museum until 30th October:  Monday to Saturday 10.30am – 5.00pm, Sunday 1.00pm – 5.00pm From 1st November Monday – Saturday (except Tuesday) 10.30am – 4.00pm, Sunday 1.00pm – 4.00pm Cost:  Adults: £3.50, Concessions: £2.50, Children: £1 Children under 5 free Contact:  Ely Museum Telephone:  01353 666655 Email:  admin@elymuseum.org.uk Website:  Ely Museum Location Ely Museum The Old Gaol, Market Street Ely CB7 4LS United Kingdom See map: Google Maps

See the rest here:
Special Exhibition at Ely Museum "The Wild Fens" – 6th September – 27th November 2014

Annual Summer Art Exhibition – 3th – 16th August 2015

Date:  Repeats every day until Sun Aug 16 2015 . Monday, 3 August 2015 – 10:00am – 4:00pm Tuesday, 4 August 2015 – 10:00am – 4:00pm Wednesday, 5 August 2015 – 10:00am – 4:00pm Thursday, 6 August 2015 – 10:00am – 4:00pm Friday, 7 August 2015 – 10:00am – 4:00pm Saturday, 8 August 2015 – 10:00am – 4:00pm Sunday, 9 August 2015 – 10:00am – 4:00pm Monday, 10 August 2015 – 10:00am – 4:00pm Tuesday, 11 August 2015 – 10:00am – 4:00pm Wednesday, 12 August 2015 – 10:00am – 4:00pm Thursday, 13 August 2015 – 10:00am – 4:00pm Friday, 14 August 2015 – 10:00am – 4:00pm Saturday, 15 August 2015 – 10:00am – 4:00pm Sunday, 16 August 2015 – 10:00am – 4:00pm Annual Summer Art Exhibition Everyone is welcome to come along and enjoy a selection of artwork in varied media by Ely Art Society at their Annual Summer Exhibition. The exhibition closes at 2pm on Sunday 16th August. Evening preview on Sunday 2nd August from 7pm to 9.30pm Cost:  Free Website:  Ely Art Society Location The Old Courthouse Lynn Road Ely CB7 4EG United Kingdom See map: Google Maps

Read the original:
Annual Summer Art Exhibition – 3th – 16th August 2015