Posts

Sending a belated Valentine to this year’s Food and Drink Festival

Reference: 
017/15
Date: 
Mon, 03/02/2015
After thousands of people came out to enjoy Ely’s first Food and Drink Festival as part of the Eel weekend last year, planning is well under way for 2015 – with the first celebrity chef signed up.
 
Valentine Warner – the renowned food writer and cook, famous for his BBC series ‘What to Eat Now’ and a host of cookery books including ‘What to eat next’ has agreed to open next year’s event on Sunday 3 May.
 

The full ECDC press release can be viewed here:Sending a belated Valentine to this year’s Food and Drink Festival

Special Exhibition at Ely Museum "The Wild Fens" – 6th September – 27th November 2014

Date:  Saturday, 6 September 2014 (All day) – Thursday, 27 November 2014 (All day) Special Exhibition at Ely Museum “The Wild Fens” A journey back to ancient landscapes. Opening times at Ely Museum until 30th October:  Monday to Saturday 10.30am – 5.00pm, Sunday 1.00pm – 5.00pm From 1st November Monday – Saturday (except Tuesday) 10.30am – 4.00pm, Sunday 1.00pm – 4.00pm Cost:  Adults: £3.50, Concessions: £2.50, Children: £1 Children under 5 free Contact:  Ely Museum Telephone:  01353 666655 Email:  admin@elymuseum.org.uk Website:  Ely Museum Location Ely Museum The Old Gaol, Market Street Ely CB7 4LS United Kingdom See map: Google Maps

See the rest here:
Special Exhibition at Ely Museum "The Wild Fens" – 6th September – 27th November 2014

Annual Summer Art Exhibition – 4th – 17th August 2014

Date:  Repeats every day until Sun Aug 17 2014 . Saturday, 9 August 2014 – 10:30am – 4:30pm Sunday, 10 August 2014 – 10:30am – 4:30pm Monday, 11 August 2014 – 10:30am – 4:30pm Tuesday, 12 August 2014 – 10:30am – 4:30pm Wednesday, 13 August 2014 – 10:30am – 4:30pm Thursday, 14 August 2014 – 10:30am – 4:30pm Friday, 15 August 2014 – 10:30am – 4:30pm Saturday, 16 August 2014 – 10:30am – 4:30pm Sunday, 17 August 2014 – 10:30am – 4:30pm Annual Summer Art Exhibition Everyione is welcome to come along and enjoy a selection of artwork in varied media by Ely Art Society at their Annual Summer Exhibition. The exhibition closes at 3pm on Sunday 17th August. Cost:  Free Website:  Ely Art Society Location Hayward Theatre, Kings School The Gallery Ely CB7 4DB United Kingdom See map: Google Maps

See the original post here:
Annual Summer Art Exhibition – 4th – 17th August 2014